top of page
Search
Writer's pictureVy Gia Luu

WEEK 3 REFLECTION BLOG: HABITS OF MIND


Curiosity: By being in this course, it opens up my mind up to something I never thought about. I have never questioned how public pedagogy has affected my opinions of my everyday life decisions. This course now makes me wonder whether or not my decisions recently are due to public pedagogy.


Openness: Something that we've done so far in this class is annotating from a video lecture. Whenever we think about annotating, we would think about an article or essay. Before being in this course, I always see reading as a term we use when we are trying to talk about physically reading from a text. However, after being in this class I realized that reading doesn't just apply to reading a text.


Engagement: I see engagement through reading the reviews that my fellow classmates give me on my posts. It's allowing me an opportunity to see what others think about my work as well as a tool for me to learn about my own mistakes.


Creativity: I think that creativity can be seen through this Wix portfolio. It's a new platform that I need to get used to, to keep track of my writing progress over the course of the class. It's a platform that we can incorporate any pictures and designs. Due to this, I believe that Wix is a platform I can express my creativity.


Persistence: By following up my discussion posts with peer reviews, I see this as persistent. Usually, when I finish up an assignment, I would submit it and not look back at it. However, with this class, I'm required to go back and read the post of my peers as well as make several comments about it. Due to this, I've learned to be more persistent over time.


Flexibility: This course uses many learning tools that I've not seen before. For the past few weeks, I've been flexible and taking my time to learn all the tools that are accessible for me to do my work for this course.


Responsibility: This course is an online course. Due to this, it's my responsibility to keep up with the work each week. Which I believe I have been doing a nice job at.


Metacognition (reflection): Metacognition can be seen throughout these blog posts. This blog is a place that allows me to reflect on my own writing over time.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page