top of page
Search
Writer's pictureVy Gia Luu

Extra Credit: Farewell Responses




Farewell Responses

1. Hey Zhihan,

Learning about social construction is one of my transformative learning topics too! Being able to distinguish our own identity and not conform to society's values is an important lesson to learn. I hope that on your journey to find yourself you will learn to love yourself more each day. Just know that from the time we worked together so far, I can see that you're an amazing and hard-working person! I wish you the best of luck with everything you do!!


2. Hey Jenny,

I also have a similar problem as you when it comes to time management and always wanting to give my best for the assignments. In the beginning, I didn't know how to use Wix either, but after a while, I got used to it. It's interesting to see that I'm not the only one. When it comes to how progressive Disney is, I also thought that Disney is changing their gender values based on what they believe. It's sad to see that the only reason they are doing so is to reap more profit by conforming to societal's change. I wish you the best of luck in your future classes!


3. Hey Yi,

I also was struggling to find the motivation to finish assignments near the end of the quarter too. It's very smart of you to adopt the mindset of learning with a passion. Through this course, I was also able to notice more of the gender values that society is teaching. Other than that, I hope you the best with your future classes!


4. Hey Iris,

I also find it difficult to put my thoughts into words. Whenever I do any assignments and I can see the timestamp of when I started, it would shock me by how long I was taking for just one assignment. I like your idea of creating an outline first and then going back to the assignment at a different time. It's important to learn that just because Disney is teaching these traditional values doesn't mean that we should adhere to them. I wish you the best of luck with everything you do!


5. Hey Vivian,

Doing the podcast also taught me to be open-minded about other's points of view too. Through working in a group setting I was able to see how there are so many approaches that we can take with the course question for our essay. Reading other people's discussion posts also help me see many things that I didn't think about before. Wish you the best of luck with your future courses!


6. Hey Pan

It was my first time annotating a film and it was something new to me too. Through doing annotations on many different types of media I also learned to incorporate them into my writing. When it comes to procrastination, I also waited until the last minute to look into the assignments. I wish you the best of luck with your next classes!


My Analysis

Through working with others in an all-online environment, I learned that it can be hard to know what others want. If it was in a setting where everyone can see each other face to face then it's easier to read people's emotions. Through Zoom it was difficult because it's rare for everyone to have their camera on. Through this course, I was able to feel more confident in my ability to read a text/ media with a focus in mind. Not only that I was able to be more open-minded about things that I never thought about.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page